Information on Schengen Visa

The Visa Procedure - Step by Step

The following information helps you to understand the visa application procedure. Please read it carefully: Step 1: Application documents The Embassy has prepared information sheets for several tr...

Schengen Visa

With a Schengen visa you can travel up to 90 days within the whole area of the Schengen member states. Please find further information on the documents required below for download.

The Schengen Area consists of 24 countries in Europe. This means, with a Schengen visa you can visit all these countries.

However, the application for a Schengen visa must be submitted at the Embassy of the country you are intending to visit, i.e. the main travel destination.

The German Embassy in Mongolia is representing 14 other Schengen members in the frame of Schengen cooperation. Thus, if travelling to any of these countries, you can apply for your visa at the German Embassy in Ulaanbaatar and do not have to go to Beijing.

The countries represented by the Germany Embassy are: Austria, Belgium, Finland, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

Opening hours and contacts

Information about opening hours and contacts

FAQ: Schengen Visa for Mongolian Citizens

1. What is a Schengen visa? Any third-country national who has been granted a Schengen visa by a member state of the Schengen agreement (see below) may enter any other fully implementing country for ...

Further information